NASA said New Zealand was the 11th country to sign an artemist agreement

A little more than a week after South Korea signed the Artemis Accords, NASA had announced that New Zealand was also above commitment. According to the space agency, Dr. Peter Crabtree New Zealand signed the Artemis agreement on May 31, only a week after the Republic of Korea, made it the 11th country to join.

Actemis Actemis is basically a series of principles put together by eight countries, including New Zealand. NASA explained the agreement as a “simple universal principle” which would help guide the future of moon and more exploration. Among other things, the Artemis Accords includes “a series of principles” for nations that will be part of the NASA generation of exploration mission.

A number of countries have signed an artemis agreement, including Australia, USA, UK, UAE, Japan, Ukraine, Canada, Italy and Luxembourg. South Korea is the first country to sign an agreement under the Biden and New Zealand government quickly followed with its own commitment to guidelines for space exploration.

Actemis Actemis was established last year and intended to “strengthen and implement” outside space agreements. The United States and countries that partner with this mission agree to follow an agreement on the rescue of astronauts, registration conventions, and other rules that will produce things like the release of scientific data to the public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *